HOW TO WIN THE WAR

 In times like these, I think my kids were right not to have children.

 I just read another piece about how the American public needs to arm itself and buy up ammunition–if they can find it–because  Muslim agents are here in our country, actively working to take us down.  According to the email, specific cases are cited where they are spying on our coastal defenses, and doing things such as buying quantities of pre-paid cell phones to be mailed through Canada to Afghanistan to be used in making and setting off roadside IEDs.

About the “devout Muslims” sworn in and working in our Homeland Security Agency, it could be argued that they are needed because only they can truly understand the mind-set of the enemy and pass for one if necessary. The people we are at war with are indoctrinated barbarians who will never understand the concepts of peace, tolerance, and unconditional love. And frankly, we are fools to believe we can defend ourselves with these “tools” against them. But I don’t want to buy a gun. Our only hope is to *corrupt*  the common Muslim people with prosperity, information, and choices.  People who can find something worth living for in this world, are not so eager to pass on to the next. But it will take a generation or two to accomplish this.

I’ve taken a course in marksmanship, and I can shoot if I have to, but I am not handy with a gun. I forget how it works from one time to the next. And I wouldn’t be able to take it apart and clean it. I’m old and I’ll be gone soon, and in a few more years, so will everyone I care about. “May you live in interesting times, and may you get what you wish for,” goes the famous Chinese curse. Well, it seems that I have…and you are. Good luck!

Author: b4i4get

I am a 68-yo retired Physical Therapist Asst. living in Texas. Currently I have ~5 dozen webpages, including 3 homepages, an e-novel, and 1 blog. I love cats, writing, and thinking about the big questions. I am also a singer-songwriter, though no one has heard of me--yet.

2 thoughts on “HOW TO WIN THE WAR”

  1. There are so many “nutters” ‘out there’,who will shoot at a shadow.

    I am one of those who think all guns ,apart from police etc,should be banned.If someone must have a gun,keep it in a locked up cupboard,with the key hidden from children.

    I expect I shall be the only one who advocates this sentiment.

    I also do not like all this anti-Muslim rubbish sent to me-I seem to have friends who do so-present co. apart from the mob !

    We are supposed to live in peace and haRmony,especially if people attend worship each week.

    DON’T ALWAYS LISTEN TO THE MOB -they all have their hidden agendas to push!

    cheers maggy

    1. No, you are not alone, Maggie. There are plenty of people who want all guns banned, believing that no one except the police and military will have them if they are illegal, and that no one will kill anyone else then. Actually making them illegal only takes away the law-abiding citizen’s ability to defend himself against the criminals who won’t obey the law. Also, there are plenty of other ways to commit violence against others without using a gun.
      I must admit that I have never met a Muslim. Like any other faith, they surely believe that theirs is the only true religion. Not knowing any Muslims personally, I don’t know if they all believe it to the extent that those who will not convert to Islam are infidels, may be lied to, and can be killed without it being a sin.
      I have no problem allowing people of other religions to worship as they see fit, even if I don’t like some of their repressive customs. But I want the same tolerance for my beliefs (as long as I am not practicing cruelty or live sacrifices) and the freedom to worship–or not.
      The great religions all spring from different cultures, and their idea of God is a reflection of their culture, not the other way around. I’d like to believe that we are all worshipping the same God, but what some of us do in his name is a crime against humanity, and really has nothing to do with religion.

Leave a Comment

