Wrap Your TV Remote

My small TV remote control used to slide off my lap when I stood up, or was knocked off the chair arm regularly onto the hard floor, where it almost always came apart. It didn’t damage any of the parts, but having to reassemble it  became so annoying that I tried to think of a way I could keep the device from coming apart, yet still not interfere with the infrared beam or my ability to press the keypad easily. I also didn’t want to make it sticky.

The first thing I tried was a Peds(TM) nylon sock liner–the kind that only covers the toes and heel. That worked all right, but partially blocked the keys. Finally a bright idea hit me! I wrapped the entire remote in a piece of thin, stretchable plastic wrap! This not only keeps the device together if it falls on the floor, but keeps it clean and dry!

tv remote ctrl

Wrap it up!
When you do need to change the batteries, the wrap can be removed easily and a new covering applied–cheaply and easily!
Author: b4i4get

I am a 68-yo retired Physical Therapist Asst. living in Texas. Currently I have ~5 dozen webpages, including 3 homepages, an e-novel, and 1 blog. I love cats, writing, and thinking about the big questions. I am also a singer-songwriter, though no one has heard of me--yet.

3 thoughts on “Wrap Your TV Remote”

  1. Clever you-love the idea.

    I have a small set of drawers next to me-very handy for address books and junk !–that is where the 3,yes, 3 remote controls go when not in use !
    1/to put the tv on and other things
    2/to put the tv remote on and put the volume up and down
    3/change the channels -help-Maggy

Leave a Comment

