Susan’s Dream Coming True!

My pre-ordered Susan Boyle CD arrived in the mail yesterday!…Go out and get this album, or order it online! I loved it, and you will, too!

IDAD album cover
Perfect showcase album

My pre-ordered Susan Boyle CD arrived in the mail yesterday! I could not wait to listen to it. I played it through the TV stereo speakers, and simply sat still as these beautiful arrangements showcased Susan’s love for singing as only she can. Syco/Sony Music has done right by her and produced a first album that  lets Susan shine. Her voice, mature and mellow, still has a youthful sweetness in some renderings, yet disciplined control and power throughout her considerable range.

The biggest surprise for me was her earthy, heartfelt styling of a Spiritual ballad, “Up To The Mountain” (track 7). “Can this really be Susan?”, I wondered. Oh, yes, she is more versatile than we imagined. She is ready to free that powerful talent and “be somebody,” as she promised her Mum.

Go out and get this album, or order it online! I loved it, and you will, too! 🙂

Author: b4i4get

I am a 68-yo retired Physical Therapist Asst. living in Texas. Currently I have ~5 dozen webpages, including 3 homepages, an e-novel, and 1 blog. I love cats, writing, and thinking about the big questions. I am also a singer-songwriter, though no one has heard of me--yet.

4 thoughts on “Susan’s Dream Coming True!”

  1. [judi Says:]

    November 27, 2009 at 7:26 am
    I think I will try to find that Susan Boyle CD next time I go to town. I won’t go till the crazy Christmas shopping crowd slows down.

    I went through your pages of blogs and one really caught my interest. The Web Bot. Scary isn’t it? But I am not giving up my PC and continue to surf the web and post my opinions just as you do. Facebook gets a lot of my comments now.

  2. Thanks for reading my other pages, Judi. I am not giving up my PC, either. But I haven’t gotten into any of the popular social networking sites like Facebook, and I don’t “Tweet.” I am registered on the susan-boyle.com fansite and on a few opinion sites where I post when I feel strongly about something. I do not post any comments on any *.gov sites, though, because I’ve learned that they have to keep information on anyone who sends email or comments on the content. Any opinion I express, especially of a negative character, could become suspect in a repressive political climate. The Web bots are already active. If you “google” your own name, you can probably find anything you have posted publicly, or has been said about you, which organizations you belong to, etc….

  3. lol….I did that. There are way too many Judith T***s in this country, Canada, and UK. I found one in intelius but info was so minimal. Even on facebook there are hundreds. My sweetheart has a rather unusual name and when I googled him, I found a letter of complaint he wrote back in 2002 about an appliance he felt was defective. He couldn’t believe that something like that would show up anywhere.

Leave a Comment

