Susan Boyle Sings “Memory” from “Cats”

I don’t receive the BBC channel at home on my TV, but I was aware that Susan Boyle was singing on “Britain’s Got Talent” again this past Saturday. So I looked for a post with a YouTube video in it, and I didn’t have to search long. There is one featured today on WordPress.

Although the audio is not sync’ed with the video in the one I watched, the entire performance is captured, from the initial “butterflies” (a slight bobble) when Susan’s hand moves momentarily to her abdomen, to the triumphant final chorus, where in a higher range, the true power of her voice brings tears…

Oh, yes! I think it’s time the “Scottish Spinster”, as she is sometimes dubbed, got her chance. Nothing to hold her back now!

See my sidebar for a link to Susan’s first and best fansite!

Author: b4i4get

I am a 68-yo retired Physical Therapist Asst. living in Texas. Currently I have ~5 dozen webpages, including 3 homepages, an e-novel, and 1 blog. I love cats, writing, and thinking about the big questions. I am also a singer-songwriter, though no one has heard of me--yet.

Leave a Comment

